Love is the Greatest Gift

When you left me my tears flow,
my heart was broken into pieces,
you leave me too early without
a goodbye, or a kiss or a hug.

As I close my eyes and pray that you come back
my heart is empty because I cannot see you.
As I remember you because you are gone
and I close my mind as my soul bleeds.

Or I could smile because you have lived
full of love of what we have shared together.
As I cherish you in my memory and let it live on.

As, you have given me your life and love.

my wedding ring

In memory of my husband on our supposed 3rd year wedding anniversary (June 14, 2010).

Leave a Reply

