La Mesa Eco Park: Nature within the City

Living in the city; trapic jam and pollution is part of many people’s daily life in Metro Manila, and I tend to ask myself is this the City can only offer? The answer is a big NO.

I found La Mesa Eco Park in Quezon City. This park is what I called “A Nature Within the City.” I was amazed, the park rewarded me to enjoy nature while I am at the heart of the busiest City.

This park did not cost me too much. Here is the possible expenses that every visitor will incur.

Entrance Fee that I pay is Php50.00. The fee is a donation to “Save La Mesa Dam” project, a nominal fee with a cause.

The transportation fare going to Eco Park starting point is to take SM Fairview from Cubao, Quezon Avenue or North Edsa maximum fare is Php30.00 for FX but if you take jeepney or bus this can be lower. Alight at Fairview Pearl Drive (landmark Honda, City Oil and of course my favorite food chain, Jollibee). Then, take tricycle, flat rate to La Mesa Eco Park is Php30.00 but since I am alone I waited for others, and I only pay Php10.00 as backride passenger.

Approximately, the transportation per pax is Php60.00 (one way fare). Food and drinks inside the park are very affordable but since I travel on a shoestring, I bring water and food, along with my travel buddy “Don.”

What are the other expenses that you might incur while you are at the Park. Below are the list of activities:

Swimming, an Olympic size pool from 5ft to 8ft (there is also a kiddie pool about 2ft to 3ft) entrance fee is Php80.00 for adult and Php40.00 for kids. Bungee Jump for Php120.00, Zipline for Php200.00, Horse back riding for Php100.00 (you can also pay Php50.00 for one round), if you want to try a trail bike; rental fee varies from Php60 to Php80.00. Then, Archery for 5 shots Php50,00, for 10 shots Php100.00, and others.

So, with all this activities offered by the park, I only try Archery which is very knew to me, Kuya the one who assist me and my friend (Tiara) was very accommodating and he even gave us an extra one shot.

I end-up expending Php200.00 for this journey. If you want to try something knew on a shoestring within the City, La Mesa Eco Park is definitely suits your budget. This park is recommended for family bonding and picnic, a serene place for couples, pre-nuptial photo shoot, or just simply catch a rest and recreation while enjoying the nature.

La Mesa Eco Park is a place that I enjoy  life living within the City. Being a “lakwatsera” (or in the streets) I have an opportunity to learn and explore new things, places and meeting people, and to discover that Archery is a very interesting sport.

Tiara, still has a heart of child playing at the Tribe Art Store.

Tiara (who followed me) playing at the Tribe Art Store.

La Mesa Eco Park Rate Sheet

La Mesa Eco Park Rate Sheet

Tiara having fun with Kuya at the Archery area.

Tiara having fun with Kuya at the Archery area.

We did Archery, Me and Tiara got a hit.

We did Archery, Me and Tiara got a hit.

Real statue man, if you gave a coin this guy will perform, so gave more coins if you visit Eco park.

Real statue man, if you gave a coin this guy will perform, so gave more coins if you visit Eco park.

Petron Amphitheater.

Petron Amphitheater.

A group of teenager playing at the park.

A group of teenager playing at the park.

My travel buddy "Don" whle we are exploring Drilon Orchidarium.

My travel buddy “Don” whle we are exploring Drilon Orchidarium.

Along the trail, this photographer inspired me .

Along the trail, this photographer inspired me .

Taking bungee jumping???

Taking bungee jumping…

Trail biking with Tiara.

Trail biking with Tiara.

My admission ticket at La Mesa Eco Park: Php50.00 that goes to project "Save La Mesa Dam" with my travel buddy Don and my ever reliable travel shoe "Merrell."

My admission ticket at La Mesa Eco Park: Php50.00 that goes to project “Save La Mesa Dam” with my travel buddy Don and my ever reliable travel shoes “Merrell.”

Tribe Art Store.

Tribe Art Store.

At the area of Horse back riding with Don.

Don at the area of Horse back riding.

10 thoughts on “La Mesa Eco Park: Nature within the City

Leave a Reply

